Email Sign-Up

I am a: teen friend/alum parent other

Northern Region East DC Council

Northern Region East: DC Council

NRE

Click for larger Map

About DC Council

Welcome to the BBYO DC Council website!

BBYO DC Council provides meaningful and exceptional program experiences for Jewish teens throughout Washington, DC metropolitan area. Our programming focuses on leadership development, social activities, community service/social action events, and programs which build a teen’s Jewish identity – all through an inclusive and uniquely Jewish lens. DC Council has its own teen board, programming, and identity.

The council comes together with Baltimore Council and Northern Virginia Council throughout the programming year for large events and conventions. Please use the website links to look around and see what events are coming up in your area.

For more information on our region and service areas, how you can get involved in one of our upcoming events, or how you can become a member, please contact us at 301.984.6073.

What is BBYO?

With 90 years of experience, BBYO is the largest pluralistic youth movement and most effective provider of identity-building and leadership development programs for Jewish teens. Headquartered in Washington, DC, BBYO encompasses over 35 regions across North America, as well as Central and South America, Europe, Israel, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand and employs more than 130 professional staff members and over 700 volunteer advisors. Among BBYO’s more than 400,000 alumni are many of the most prominent figures in Jewish communal life, as well as people of note in the business, political, academic and cultural worlds.

image

UPCOMING MIDDLE SCHOOL EVENT:
We're headed to a Frederick Keys game!

Summer
Passover

CHAPTER EVENTS

Frozen Movie Night with MoCo BBG

April 19, 2014 @ 7:00 PM

Simon Atlas April Madness Takeover

April 26, 2014 @ Jordan Block's house 7:00 PM

Siat Education Sleepover

November 23, 2014 @ 12:00 AM

REGIONAL EVENTS

BBYO Connect Frederick Keys Game (Bus from Rockville)

April 27, 2014 @ Harry Grove Stadium 12:30 PM

BBYO Connect Frederick Keys Game (Drop Off at Stadium)

April 27, 2014 @ Harry Grove Stadium 2:00 PM

Chapter Meetings

April 28, 2014 @ JCC 12:00 AM

DC's Council Convention

May 02, 2014 @ Capital Camps 4:00 PM

Chapter Meetings

May 12, 2014 @ JCC 12:00 AM

INTERNATIONAL EVENTS

March of the Living - National

April 24, 2014 @ Poland & Israel

March of the Living - Ohio

April 24, 2014 @ Poland & Israel

March of the Living - Harrisburg

April 24, 2014 @ Poland & Israel

NRE STAFF

DC Council Office
Rachael Pazornick: Program Associate, rpazornick@bbyo.org, 301.348.3785
Jonah Potasznik: Program Associate, Howard County, jpotasznik@bbyo.org, 410.730.4976x117
Limor Hartman: DC Council Special Needs Program Director, lhartman@bbyo.org, 301.348.3786
Lesley Levin: DC and NoVA Council BBYO Connect Associate, llevin@bbyo.org
Jen Kramer: Office Administrator, jkramer@bbyo.org, 301.984.6073

Norther Region East Regional Office
Debi Tozer: Northern Region East Director, dtozer@bbyo.org, 301.984.6073

Follow DC Council BBYO on Twitter
Follow DC Council BBYO on Facebook

BBYO
2020 K St. NW, 7th Floor
Washington, DC 20006
P: 202.857.6633 / F: 202.857.6568

Privacy Policy / Contact Us / Report a Problem
Powered by ARCOS / Design: levinedc.com
Copyright 2014 BBYO, Inc.